nanaxsa.blogg.se

Steamworld dig 2 find another way in
Steamworld dig 2 find another way in











Story is simple, I think one more plot point would have made it feel like a complete arch. I like the tone of the game but the characters aren't as memorable as Steamworld Heist especially the towns people. It's pretty cool and ends up kinda becoming a metroidvania as a result. I like the The upgrades in this game drastically change how you play. The upgrades in this game drastically change how you play. I got quite a bit of playtime out of it for an indie game and I recommend it for anyone looking to waste some time on a fun game. The game never stops being fun and I found it to be very addicting to go for that next upgrade, or earn a little more in-game money. Aside from this, the game controls tightly and many of the upgrades provide useful quirks that can get you out of tight spots. The fighting system in this game was also a little wonky I found that my character would not properly attack the enemies, which would ultimately result in countless deaths. It has a lot of secrets and upgrades to find and buy once you complete the game, giving it a level of replay-ability, however, there is not much to do after this. While I tend to think that exploration games are boring, this one was crafted very well with its progression system and uses fast travel deftly to avoid the tedious task of digging back to the town. The dialogue between the two antagonists was witty and funny, making the game not boring, but humorous. I believe it was a little too short, but it provided a fun experience while it lasted. The dialogue I really enjoyed playing this game. Addicting mining/gameplay and top-notch platforming. To end, I love this game, love this series, it's not for everyone but to me it's a must play. It took me 12 hours for one playthrough, but to others it might only be 6-8. The story while takes a back seat to gameplay builds around the mystery of the main character from the first game, so to me it's fine (since gameplay is so addicting). The world is also very colorful and fun to look at. Mining for resources is soooo addicting and everytime there is a tile with resources I never hestitate to go take a detour and hack away just to get $3.

STEAMWORLD DIG 2 FIND ANOTHER WAY IN UPGRADE

The main theme of the game digging underground with an axe to get to next objective while also mining for resources to upgrade your weapons is ULTRA satisfying and ADDICTING. Looking for hidden areas after exploring and hearing that jingle just to get more cogs never gets boring to me, ultra satisfying. Back tracking into the caves after getting new abilities to find hidden items is ultra satisfying. The platforming is top- notch, every cave is different with a unique theme, and the fact that you have to find the cave in the first place to then complete it, to then get the rewards make it ultra satisfying. This time it's handcrafted so it's even better. Steamworld DIg was my favorite indie game, and I'm happy to say this game doesn't disappoint, and builds upon the first game in every single Steamworld DIg was my favorite indie game, and I'm happy to say this game doesn't disappoint, and builds upon the first game in every single way.











Steamworld dig 2 find another way in